7th-12th Grade HiCap Services

7th-12th Grade HiCap Services

Students in grades 7-12 in the Clarkston School District receive Highly Capable services within the regular high school program.  Students receiving Highly Capable services will be placed in the most rigorous core academic courses available (math, English, Science, Social Studies) and receive additional HiCap services there.

What it is:

  • Automatic enrollment in advanced courses (AP, Honors, Running Start)
  • Differentiated Instruction
  • Enrichment
  • Flexible or Cluster Grouping
  • Independent Projects
  • Supplemental Instruction in Area of Interest

What it is not:

  • More of the same/more work
  • Placement in tutor/aide positions
  • Placement in advanced courses alone does not meet the standards of HiCap


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.